In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

The growing population has emerged a need of new colonies to accommodate the people. Despite of an availability of the rural landscape of dwellings, many intellectuals are in favour to preserve the countryside by restricting the inhabitants of the people. I strongly agree with the notion and the supporting arguments are discussed further. To begin with, the major concern is regarding to the indigenous species and ecosystem of the countryside. The exorbitant homes in the rural area would sabotage the shelter of the native animals and plants. Such practice may interrupt the food chain, as well as the health of the ecosystem will degrade. Consequently, many native species could be as extinct. For example, in India, the establishment of industries in the rural area had eradicated many species from the countryside. Thus, to save the natural habitat of the rural region; new colonization should be ceased. Furthermore, the agricultural productivity is a key element of the domestic economy. The soaring residents would occupy more and more fertile agricultural land, hence the cropping sector will be declined. Moreover, the exploitation of the natural resources by the settlers will raise troubles for the farmers. For instance, the agricultural institute had conducted a survey and revealed that, in developing countries the food productivity had reduced to 35%; due to the large populations in their countryside. Therefore, the academicians put more interest to maintain the beauty and the features of the countryside. In conclusion, the house is the basic need of an individual. Not only to fulfil this basic need of the innumerable people, but also to maintain the essence of the countryside, the government should take productive actions.