Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

The workout is a vital part of our daily routine and makes one healthy. In this technological era, most of the employed individuals do not get enough time for the physical exercises in a day and due to such schedule, they have to face many health issues like obesity and cardiac problems. This essay will discuss the reasons, why most of the people are unable to spare the time to do the same and remedies that can be adopted to solve the problems. To begin with, the trending work-culture have forced the masses to adopt sedentary lifestyle due to long working hours and the cut-throat competition in the organisations, one is heading over the others to get the promotions. Many of them spend huge hours travelling to their workplace resulting in the knee problems. For instance, the statistics by the World Health Organisation shows that, the people consistently indulging in exercises render the double productivity. Secondly, most of the working parents like to spend the free time with their children rather than, to indulge themselves into strenuous exercises. As shown by some study that, watching the movie and hanging out together will give more relaxation to the mind and soul. Evidently, individuals do not get the time to do less or no physical training to keep themselves fit. On the other hand, there are many ways to deal with the upcoming problems. Firstly, the employers can deploy the gym activities in the workplace and should make it compulsory for every individual. Secondly, it should be the responsibility of the municipal corporation to provide every citizen with equipped parks in the locality, so that, an individual will be influenced to do the physical exercise like yoga, walk in such open areas. For an illustration, the report of the health ministry shows that, performing daily healthy routine will keep them away from many diseases and increases the life span. Thus, it is evident that, people should indulge themselves in the physical activities to be healthy. To conclude, although there are many reasons that inhibit one to adapt the healthy regime, the solutions to overcome the same should not be ignored, and if the employers and local administration will join their hands together they can assure the healthy life-culture to every working person and it will be advantageous for all concerned