The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that working in an international organisation is one of the best ways of becoming aware of different cultures worldwide. I partially agree with this point of view. Undeniably, working for an international organisation enhances the understanding of other cultures. The first reason is that multinational organisations promote cultural understanding because these organisations consist of people from all over the world, and they can learn about the customs and traditions of different countries once working in a mixed culture environment. Exposing to other languages is also likely to give a much greater depth of understanding of a culture. However, there are a number of ways for why it is not the best way to understand other cultures. On the one hand, there was no direct link between working multinationals and cultural understanding promotion. Exposure to different cultures depends on multiple factors, including social ability, current position in work and language skills, those factors have significant impacts considering that not everyone has the chance to have frequent contact with other cultures. On the other hand, other excellent ways exist to achieve such a goal of understanding cultures, examples include studying or travelling abroad, all of those ways provide the opportunity to meet and spend time with people from other countries and will eventually promote the understanding of other cultures. In conclusion, although working for an international organisation enhances the understanding of other cultures, I believe that it is not essential to assume that the best way is to work for a multinational organisation.