Some people think it would be a good idea for schools to teach every young person how to be a good parent. Do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Describe the skills a person needs to be a good parent. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is teaching teenagers to be a good parent. Some people argue that this subject should be included in their curriculum and make them good parent. On the other hand, others believe that is a waste of time and resources. In my view, most schools help students to become a professional person not to be a good parent and the below paragraphs will explain this in detail. Firstly, one of the most preponderant skill for any individual to acquire in schooling is how to become a good citizen. In addition, teachers should teach how to differentiate between good and evil, choosing the right option is equal to half win. For instance, schools in Japan first teach their pupils how to deal with good and bad face any difficulties in real life. Needless to say, a good civilized person will obviously will become a good parent. Secondly, to become a good parent the skills required are lots of patience and politeness; however, youngsters consider their parent's as their role model and try to learn from their learn and behave according to their home environment. For example, a recent survey confirms that more than 90% of the kids accepted that they behave like their parents and learn from under their guidance. Hence, good parenting has huge impact on the future of the next generation. In conclusion, one can clearly understand that interpersonal skills can be earned through personal experience and not by teaching in schools. Finally, the role of elders is too dire to ignore.