Sales companies should recruit people who are hungry for money as they will make the most dedicated workers. Do you think money is the driving force behind hard workers? what are the factors that should be cosidered while recruiting the staffs for sales positions?

Business establishments should hire people who are excessively money-minded because they will be the most hardworking employees. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because people who are money-driven would go to any possible length to make more money. Intelligence and skill should be put into consideration during recruitment of staff. Firstly, individuals who are greedy for wealth work diligently by carrying out their duties effectively at their jobs in order to earn a higher. They are more hardworking and this in turn helps the company to progress greatly. Furthermore, such people strive hard to get a promotion if possible because, this means that they would be paid a larger amount of money. For example, according to reports, in Nigeria, employees who performed better at their jobs got promoted and thus a pay rise compared to individuals who did not put in as much effort at work. In addition, it is important to note that, intelligence and skill are important factors to be considered at job interviews in order to know their performance capability. When individuals are asked formal questions, the interviewer would be able to know how intellectually sound they are and see if they are capable of the job. Moreover, practical tests should be conducted as a chance for employment seekers to express their skills more practically. For instance, in Kenya, there are many establishments that have many practical tests as a prototype of the real job, such as baking and sewing tests amongst many others for blue-collar jobs. In conclusion, I agree that companies should recruit people who are materialistic in nature because they are diligent workers. However, intelligence and craftsmanship should also be carefully scrutinized because they are necessary factors to consider when hiring people for jobs.