Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

One of the most conspicuous trends in today's world is computer usage. Some people argue that excessive use of the computer can have more drawbacks than advantages. On the other hand, others believe that to cope up with changing trends early exposure to technology is needed in a rapidly changing information. As such, there are both merits and demerits for this trend. I agree that the pitfalls can overwhelm the potential benefits of this trend. Firstly, there are many negative impacts of using computers in children and the most preponderant is a decline in visual sight; however, teenagers are easily prone to gaming and this can develop into addiction and can lead to poor lifestyle. For instance, expert psychologists reveal that the decline in physical mobility can make school goers obese and early cardiovascular diseases. Needless to say, using electronic gadgets early in the life can reduce life expectancy. Secondly, another pivotal aspect is that change is the essence of nature and changing the human realm is dragging youngsters very close to smart devices for education and recreation. Moreover, young generation thrives for knowledge and internet is the open source where they can dig in for research and gain enormous knowledge. For example, many teachers suggest high school students to surf the internet to gain knowledge. Hence, technology can be good and bad at the same time and it depends on individual perspective. In conclusion, one can clearly understand that younger students are facing adverse effects from the increased use of computers in daily routine. Finally, the role of smart gadgets is too dire to ignore.