Many students find it difficult to learn subjects like mathematics and philosophy and hence they should be optional in schools. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It's not a denying fact that young one nowadays struggle a lot in studying mathematics or philosophy. Some people accord that courses like these are difficult to study. Therefore, it should be made non compulsory for students. This essay will discuss reasons behind this thought and provide evidence why it should not be an option to choose. To embark on, making educational curriculum according to the likes of students may be beneficial but not good for the long run. Whether they don't want to become engineers or do their own business, but still in the future, they must know the basic of it. For instance, a study shows that the most of the reason for failure of the person is people with low mathematical skills fails to manage even the simplest calculations also. Therefore, learning a bit of it should be compulsory in eventual time. Also teaching complex in childhood is a vital so that they don't feel any pressure when they will deal more complex subject like economics in forthcoming. Thus, without providing an option to choose, it should be made compulsory in the curriculum. On the other side, However, it may sometimes create pressure on the adolescences. For example, pupils who get a choice to choose that get better marks in their own subject as they don't try hard to learn that particular subjects. Thus, making it elective will reduce the pressure on the child and also they will enjoy learning it. In a nutshell, Although making maths and philosophy an option for younger will make them excel in another subject, but learning basic skills is must for their prospective work or even just managing their own expenses it should not be an elective to choose.