Some governments have banned smoking in all public places. Do agree or disagree?

Smoking is becoming more and more popular even though the harmful of smokers as well as the people around them. Therefore, smoking has been prohibited in all public places in many nations. While I agree that government should ban smoking entirely because of the harm it causes, I believe that other factors are equally important. On the one hand, smoking in now illegal in all public places like hospitals, restaurants, parks or public transports because two main reasons. First of all, smoking has serious negative consequences not only on the smoker's health, but also on those around them. There are many studies have been proven that tobacco consists of many substances that are seriously harmful to human health. People who are regularly exposed to tobacco smoke have an increased risk of respiratory, cardiovascular or even cancer diseases, especially children and pregnant women. Secondly, smoking also causes environmental pollution. The tip of the cigarette butt and the packaging after use generates a large amount of waste.Public places are places that general service to the needs of many people, so the discharge of tobacco waste into the environment is very daunting. Therefore, banning smoking in public places is essential. On the other hand, in many places, smoking is considered as custom and tradition in their homeland, which has been a habit for many years so they cannot easily quit. In addition, many people think that smoking is a matter of freedom of choice, smoking is not illegal, so individuals should have the freedom to smoke where they want. In short, I agree that banning smoking in public places is a good decision. However, the decision of whether smoke or not to smoke should be for each individual to make, they should be free to smoke elsewhere.