Songs with violent lyrics make people more violent and should be banned. Do you agree or disagree

It is said that the music that has vicious content gives rise to aggressive behaviour that ought to be prohibited. I firmly believe that this phenomenon carries some demerit in terms of ethics and psychology. In the following paragraphs, a piece of evidence will be provided. Firstly, looked at from an ethical point of view, violent lyrics can promote immorality. Emotionally as it might help to pour out negative thoughts, in most cases, the audience is accustomed to violent content. In other words, violent lyrics would be normalized in everyday life. By way of illustration, juveniles and teenagers communities in specific will be predominated by misleading volcanic emotions, such as swearing or assaulting. Secondly, psychologically speaking, furious poems of songs can affect the subconscious minds of listeners. Although it is advisable to be highly sensitive in selecting what spiritual materials consume, never can it be denied that only the link of lyrics influences our soul regardless of their nature. For instance, the more you listen to blues music, the more you will be overwhelmed by negative feelings, this would be true of violent songs, too. A conducted survey in a criminology field has revealed a meaningful correlation between the musical taste of criminals and their brutal crimes. To sum up, I subscribe to the agreement that there is a link between violent music and aggressive behaviour. Not only can they desensitize the concept of violence, but also subconsciously, you might be affected. To live in a violent-free society, the authorities should keep systematic surveillance, including the ban of the songs with violent lyrics.