Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV, video games and other entertainment for children's leisure. How does this affect the children? How do you think this problem can be tackled?

Nowadays, with the development of technology in the 21st century, it has become noticeable that the level of violence and aggression in various TV shows, video games and other types of entertainment for children's leisure is also increasing. Oddly enough, this is a concern for most parents, so this essay will look at the impact of these entertainments for teenagers and children, as well as possible ways to solve this problem. To begin with, it is worth noting that video games and other leisure materials really negatively affect the formation of the psyche of a child or teenager. Children after watching violent programs begin to imitate what is shown on TV. This is due to the fact that they get used to seeing aggression in the virtual world and accept it as a normal phenomenon for applying it in everyday life. For example, it has been proven more than once that teenagers who consume violent content become more aggressive in the real world and this negatively affects the life of a person and the life of his environment. However, there are solutions to this problem that must be taken by parents and their children. Firstly, there should be control on the part of parents, that is, they must monitor and filter the content consumed by children or adults. Basically, they need to reduce violent content and increase the number of friendly content. Secondly, the effective solution to the problem will be to involve children in community service, as they will help to educate a person to help others, rather than harm them. For example, it may be helping homeless dogs. To conclude, aggressive games and movies with scenes of violence definitely negatively affect the psyche of any person. Therefore, parents need to monitor their children's activities in order to protect their children from such content.