Many modern children spend a great deal of time sitting in front of a television or computer screen. This is extremely harmful to their development. Therefore, parents should strictly limit the time that children spend in this way. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern days, technology plays an essential part in the growth of the children, Although it has its merits, most peopl (plural) any group of human beings (men or women or children) collectively people believe that it is highly damaging a child's physical and mental development. I think that parents are more responsible for taking care of their kids to make sure they avoid their screen times. On one hand, in today's fast paced lifestyle, parents who are employed are having a tough time engaging their kids in activities, hence they greatly rely on gadgets like television, Playstations and mobile phones and so on. Caretakers are inadvertently allowing kids to get addicted to the technologies. On the other hand, relentless usage and the extreme exposure to gadgets, affects a child's cognitive skills and deterioration of their physical health.In order to avoid that, firstly, to limit the screen times, entice the young ones in activities that really interest them, like painting, clay moulding, paper crafts, dancing, singing. Secondly, for adolescents, especially in a nuclear family, where it would be a difficult time to manage them, allow kids to be friendly with neighbour kids and encourage them to actively participate in outdoor games. Finally, parents should spend more time with their kids, no matter how busy they are, as they play a vital role in their child's growth. Adults should be more interactive with the kids and find activities which interests them. To conclude, no matter how accelerated life, a parent may live, they must be provocative as to limit screen times to make sure their health intact and persuade children to take part in active indoor or outdoor games which really captivate them.