Some people think teaching children with different abilities together benefits everyone, others think intelligent children should be taught separately and given special treatment. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is true that every child has a different talent. Some insist that students have to study in different class, depending on academic performance. There are different views on this, I would argue that all students are taught in the same class. Admittedly, there are some reasons why students are distinguished as their performance. Studying with intelligent students can make a better learning atmosphere. Gathering students with the same level of academic score would make it much easier to set targets for classes. They can stimulate themselves to motivate studying hard and to teach each other about problems that they have to solve. Also, no one may not fall behind their curriculums. In addition, many students could attend intensive course to improve certain subject that they are interested in. As a result, it allows them to become a professional in the future. However, I still believe that talented education can bring about negative consequences. Talented students may find it easier to learn efficiently from some classes. By contrast, every student, includes intelligent students, has varying academic strengths. Therefore, being in advanced program is not always beneficial for even intelligent students. This is because gifted students will find some differences between themselves, even in the advanced classes. As parents of average students, they could put pressure on their children to be designated as gifted students. Therefore, although students have different potential capabilities, they will try to do their best to make their parents satisfied. In conclusion, I understand the positive effect of talented education, such as the better learning atmosphere and opportunity taking incentive course. However, considering the aforementioned reasons such as the varying academic strengths and stress from parents’ expectation, this has harmful effects on individuals’ development.