Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time, and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It is commonly observed that a large number of people who work in different organizations are not given much attention to exercise even in their spare time so that they face h number of health issues. There are two leading causes, lack of time and a loss of motivation. Possible solutions would be that an employer should set up a gym in the company premise, and special incentives for those employees who join fitness clubs. One of the reasons that working people do not devote much time to exercise as they spend long hours at work. As a result, it is a detrimental effect on workers' health. For instance, a survey has been done by Cambridge University, found that 45% of labours who did not do any exercise due to shortage of time. To tackle this issue, employers should take some steps to install gym equipment for their employees so that it will be helpful to keep physically fit. Another problem that needs to be considered is the lack of motivation. This is because many people do not motivate to do exercises. As a result of leading a busy life or work pressures, many people are not just stimulated to go to a gym or join a sports club. For example, after a hard day of work, most people prefer just to come home and sit in front of the TV for relaxing, and they do not inspire to join a fitness centre. One possible solution is for employers to consider the health and well-being of employees and offers exclusive perks for those who join a fitness club. If this is implemented, it would have a positive effect on employee health and live a healthy life. To conclude, despite being implications among workers due to lack of exercise and motivation because of work commitments, employers need to provide in house gym facilities and the company should give special discounts or bonus on fitness centres.