Buying things on the Internet, such as books, air tickets and groceries, is becoming more and more popular. Do the advantages of shopping in this way outweigh the disadvantages?

The popularity of online shopping has increased rapidly since past few years. People are able to buy almost everything on the Internet, starting from simple things like food, on entertainment ending. While for some, buying on the Internet may have drawbacks, I believe there is more benefits which, in my opinion outweigh disadvantages. Firstly, online shopping may have a bad influence on certain people. Internet made shopping easier and available for everyone. People can buy almost everything without leaving their houses, which may cause both physical and psychological issues such us shopping addiction. Moreover, buying on the Internet definitely leads to social distancing. For example, people having problems with communication and socialization stop leaving their houses, even for buying groceries, because they can do it online. Despite this, there are significant advantages of buying on the Internet. People can buy anything they need or want at any hour of the day, which is a benefit for those who works late hours or have too many responsibilities. Online shopping definitely saves time, people do not have to drive to the supermarket, neither spend all day in traffic and lines at shopping malls. Buying on the Internet is for everyone, so even those with health issues can do shopping. For example, disable or elderly don't have to ask others for help, they can simply shop online. For instance, nowadays a lot of shops exist only on the Internet, so to get their products society needs to buy it online. Thus, buying things on the Internet save time and energy, but also support online brands. In conclusion, there are both benefits and drawback of online shopping. Although, it may cause health issues in some people, in my view merits such us time saving out weigh downsides.