It is important for all towns and cities to have large public outdoor places like squares and parks. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? You should write at least 250 words.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays, public parks and squares have a crucial role in our lives. While it is a commonly held belief that all cities and towns should have large outdoor places like parks and squares, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I completely agree with this view. To begin with, people gain many benefits as a result of the presence of public parks, particularly in our era. In other words, these outdoor places help humans to relieve stress due to work pressure and life tension. In addition, the presence of parks prompts folks to practice different sorts of activities, which make them happy. For example, people can go cycling, walking, or playing football in large squares. Another point to consider is that setting up parks and squares in cities has positive effects on our environment. It is also possible to say that they improve the aesthetic shape of cities and reduce air pollution because most parks are planted with grass and different types of plants. Moreover, parks are enjoyable places for adults, the elderly, and kids, as there are specific places for children to play in parks. For instance, elderly people can meet there to enjoy fresh air and talk with their friends. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I tend to believe that the establishment of parks and squares in all towns is very critical, as they have positive impacts on us. They have a direct psychological effect on all humans, as they help them to enjoy, relax, and practice various kinds of activities.