Some People Think That Public Health Is A Responsibility Of The Government, While Others Believe That Individuals Should Be Responsible For Their Own Health. Discuss Both These Views And Give Your Own Opinion.

Few people think that providing public health should be government's duty. However, some of them believe that every person must have their own awareness for maintaining good health. In my opinion, it is more likely to be in the hands of the individual than the government organizations. Firstly, ensuring welfare measures for all the citizens in the country is not an easy task. In addition to that, the government has so to invest money in large numbers, and also it requires a special team to look after the process that are to be executed. For example, when we look at a densely populated country like china, it demands lots of time and energy to plan and carry out the process. Therefore, it is impossible to handle the situation without the public support. Secondly, as a responsible citizen we must take the initiative. Moreover, the state of well-being always lies in the hands of the individuals. For instance, the practice of maintaining hygienic health conditions would start from the individual houses, and then it should spread all over other places. Hence, it is very clear that the motive of clean habits should originate from individuals. In conclusion, the main role of following better health practices, lies in the hands of individuals, so it's always better to take responsibilities on their own rather than relying on government. Furthermore, we can get assistance for necessary essentials from the government.