The government money should be invested in teaching science rather than other subjects so as to help the country make progress and develop. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that the national budget should be spent on science education in order to develop the country. Although I understand this opinion, I would argue that other subjects should be part of the core curriculum as well. Admittedly, science is an important factor for a country to develop. To begin with, it is true that people in modern society live more convenience lives as the technology has developed in many ways. In fact, many technology industries are based on science. Therefore, improving science education has been considered an efficient way to grow a country. For example, in Korea, there are many enterprises related to technology industries such as Samsung, LG and Hyundai. It is clear that the economic system has developed since these enterprises have prospered. Furthermore, the employee rate also has increased as these companies need to hire competent employees. However, I still believe that governments also need to pay attention other sectors for balanced national development. There are many other subjects that students should know about. For instance, if they do not know how to manage their budgets and invest, they can save their money as much as they could. Therefore, students need to learn the concept of economy. Also, it is beneficial to learn many different languages. Because of the globalization. Many companies need employees who can communicate with foreign customers as an international interaction with other countries are increasing. Apart from these, I believe that there are more lots of things that students need to study. In conclusion, I understand the importance of science education in national development. However, considering the aforementioned reasons such as the influence of other subjects, I believe that other fields should be taught at school for a better outcome as well.