Some people think that internet has brought people closer together while others think that people and communities are becomes more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Over a decade now, technology has improved progressively and effectively. While some people argue that the people around the globe are getting separated from each other, I would strongly agree with the notion of technology acting as the communication medium all around. Firstly, technology has changed the life of the people adversely as they have started overusing technology in their day-to-day life, and they have started getting dependent on it more than anything else. This has, moreover, led to scenarios where people are getting less interaction with the humans around because of which they remain cut-off from the society. In UK, for instance, it has been observed that people hardly interact with their neighbors; as a result they have developed a surrounding where no one cares about the person staying next door. Furthermore, these people feel that stepping ahead and talking to someone without a purpose is squandering their time. Thus, to these supporters, living without interacting with people around makes the group excluded. Others, however, including me, assert that the use of emerging technologies has brought the world closer, as they can get in touch with their friends and family with just a click. Additionally, since the time internet has evolved, it has become a crucial connection medium for all types of business because they can get their clients from far distances which is just a click away. It has, nevertheless, helped in boosting the economy of countries by providing a platform for companies to work and a format for the public to get connected, anytime and anywhere. Unlike the times when people had to struggle to connect with their dear ones and work outside their proximity, the internet is serving as a blessing for today’s generation people to work according to their capability and to link with their loved ones. In conclusion, although the internet has been playing a vital role in the communication between two or more people sitting long distances, being at a personal or professional level; it has also resulted in diminishing physical-social communication between humans due to excess use of it. Hence, I firmly believe that we should leverage the presence of the internet in our lives, provided that the screen time is limited to the required use and curb the extra time to spend on it.