Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

TVs have become one of the efficient methods of teaching. Many people argue that adolescents are able to learn more effectively while they are watching televisions. Personally, I completely agree with the opinion that TVs can help students to escalate their knowledge. Firstly, this essay will discuss what certain TV channels might be useful for students to learn and secondly, it will examine why watching television at home can reduce the children's stress. First and foremost, I strongly believe that there is a whole host of helpful TV channels such as National Geographic and Animal Planet, which are absolutely fascinating to watch. For example, If students follow these channels I think they will significantly increase children's knowledge in one subject, namely Biology. In addition to that, these programs have a lucid description, so it means that children are going to obtain more valuable information. As a result, I would argue that in most cases, televisions can be not only beneficial, but also interesting. On the other hand, I believe that we must not encourage children to constantly watch TVs is that they enable young people to become less active. To illustrate, lots of studies have already proven that televisions make people inactive and obese. Although televisions are able to make young people less active, I think that many schools have physical education lessons. In conclusion, TVs can be certainly useful for students to learn. In my own view, I feel strongly that televisions have a lot of benefits for some reason that I have discussed above. And I hope schools will establish this method of teaching