Nowadays there is a growing shift towards the use of cashless transactions. While some people argue in support of a cashless society, claiming that it is beneficial to citizens, others raise concerns about security. Which side of this argument do you, personally, agree with, and why?

In a globalized world, with the continuous development of technology industries, many countries are gradually coming to a cashless society. It is thought that this trend will bring good results to people's life. Other people, however, believe that it will have a negative impact on social security. Personally, I agree with the first view. Some people argue that the government should not advance to cashless society because if citizens use electronic payment, there may be leaks of personal information or boundaries between the rich and poor. However, it is a short-sighted look. Due to the industrialization - modernization of the world, if a country wants a foothold, the use of electronic payment become more and more essential. Digital transactions helps the government minimize social evils and the human society to be more advanced. In addition, illegal transactions typically take place with cash so that there’s no record of the transaction and so that the seller can be certain about getting paid. Take drug trade as an example, these transactions are stealthily carried out in cash. This trend is a major obstacle for the country's development. Moreover, if people use electronic payment, they will be more convenient in trading activities. For example, with units selling goods, services, electronic payment helps deploy and provide services quickly; assess, categorize and expand customer base through electronic data mining; improve operational efficiency and minimize risks and costs for storage, rotation, cash handling. This tendency will help the country's economy expand and improve. Therefore, it is no doubt that a cashless society not only takes the country away from social evils but it also helps its nation to improve diplomatic and economic side. Nevertheless, a cashless society is not completely perfect. When the e-commerce industries grow, information security becomes more and more dangerous. Today, there have been many identity thefts and privacy invasion of people when using electronic payment. Because of this reason, electronic payment does not receive the consent of all people in the world. However, besides that, the government has been spending a lot of money, implementing many plans to ensure the security and safety of the information technology system in the banking industry; protect customers' legitimate rights and interests. Thus, countries should not only see the good side of digital payment software but also the bad ones to overcome. In conclusion, although cashless society has a few problems, these have been improved. In my opinion, if a nation wants to progress and develop, the emergence of cashless society is indispensable.