Children can learn effectively by watching television. Therefore they should be encouraged to watch television regularly at home and at school. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement?

It is considered by some that young people are able to learn more effectively while they are watching televisions. Personally, I completely agree with the opinion that TVs can help students to escalate their knowledge. Firstly, this essay will discuss what certain TV channels might be useful for children to learn and secondly, it will examine why watching television at home can reduce the students' stress. First and foremost, I strongly believe that there are a variety of helpful TV channels such as National Geographic and Animal Planet, which are absolutely fascinating to watch. In other words, these programs have a lucid description, so it means that children are going to obtain more valuable information. For example, If students follow these channels I think they will significantly increase children's knowledge in one subject, namely Biology. As a result, I would argue that in most cases, televisions can be not only beneficial, but also interesting. Another point to consider is that watching TVs can diminish the stress that young people are vulnerable to receive at school. That is to say, when students watch television at home, no one can disturb them and they feel strong confidence. For instance, if, a child has gotten a bad mark in a particular subject, and then, classmates will probably mock at him or her. Therefore, TVs are able to provide young people with calm. In conclusion, TVs can be certainly useful for students to learn. In my own view, I feel strongly that televisions have a lot of benefits for some reason that I have discussed above. And I hope schools will establish this kind of method of teaching