The government should spend more money on railways rather than roads. To what extend do you agree?

Transportation is playing an important every nation’s development process and this is an essential aspect of our life for mobility which is available used by the general public. I agree with the idea of the governments investing more money on railway systems rather than roads. In this essay, I will examine some reasons to support my ideas. To begin with, using rail line is safer than using roads. On the roads, the city will be an improvement in traffic because of reduction of traffics. They're so not get in stuck in traffic and some accidents with cars on roads while on the line has nothing which can be disturbed the way of trains. As a result, people can reach their destinations on time, which means people can spend less time on commuting or travelling due to trains are faster and safer. According to some studies, there are more accidents by around 30 percent on roads than track roads. The government has the major responsibility to make the country more convenience and safe, hence they should invest money in track systems. Another reason is that trains can carry more people and, also they are eco-friendly. They do not emit poisonous gases. Unlike cars or buses which pollute the air. In many countries, train fares are considerably lower than bus fare. Consequently, we can reduce one of the serious environmental problems, global warming by reducing the level of carbon dioxide gases. Additionally, the number of people with lung diseases can be decreased. To sum up, I support to the idea of the government should spend more money on railways system.