The number of people who are at risk of serious health problems due to being overweight is increasing. What is the reason for the growth in overweight people in society? How can this problem be solved?

It is certainly true that the people who are obese more prone to the health related issues.The habit of eating the junk food and having a busy lifestyle are common reasons for increasing the weight of a person. This essay will not only highlight the reasons associated with this problem, but also present some potential measures to mitigate it. There are myriad reasons that people these days are overweight or obese. Firstly, the regular intake of junk food increases the weight of a person's weight at very high pace. Obese people likely to be getting effected from cardiovascular disease. Secondly, the poor lifestyle of the modern youth is also responsible for the obesity. Nowadays, children spend the most of their time in playing video games and watching TV. Moreover, adults are sitting jobs and they do not spend some in the physical activities and exercise.. Finally, the availability of processed foods in the market decreases the trend of homemade food, people like just buy them and quickly cook in their homes without knowing its nutrition proportion and hygienic.Due to these reasons, people gain weight and suffer from serious health diseases. However, there is always a possible way to resolve any issue, hence, to overcome the problem of overweight, there is a need to take some effective measures.People should avoid eating fast foods and prefer homemade foods. Furthermore, they should spare their time for the exercise and physical exertions. Parents and teachers should encourage the children to get engaged with sports activities. In the same vein, the government can play a vital role like either they should ban the processed foods or take care the food constituents and nutrients. By noting only these solutions, one can reduce the chances of obesity and major health risks. In conclusion, the matter of extra weight is increasing day by day. It has become the one of the serious problems these days.Due to the poor lifestyle and the consumption of junk food lead to heart diseases, hypertension and many other serious health problems. To tackle this, one should promote the exercise and sports activities which can be a big change in people's lives. Government should also do a quality check on what people eat or consume in their daily routine.