Compare the advantages and disadvantages of three of the following as media for communicating information. State which you consider to be the most effective. • comics • books • radio • television • film • theater Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In the recent few decades, communication media has changed a lot in spreading information across the world and most preponderant communication mediums are books, films, and television. In my view, there are both merits and demerits for these platforms and this essay will discuss both merits and demerits and state my opinion. Firstly, as we already know many films have drawn inspiration from books or novels and produce a film, which is telecasted in the television sets. In addition, we can see that the different medium comprehends each other and work hand in hand for transmitting information. For example, a recent survey informs that televisions have become essential need and people are eager to know activities across the globe. Needless to say, to have instant awareness multimedia play a key role in transmission of news. Secondly, there are some pitfalls that can overwhelm the potential benefits of communication media. When it comes to books, we know that it is time consuming and passing information to one and another is time consuming; however, films and television production values have increased and to cope with such increases more commercials are required. Furthermore, the gain instant popularity and rating channels are spreading bad news compared to social welfare news. Hence, money minded satellite channels and films can make the watching experience worse. In conclusion, as discussed, we can understand that multimedia are time consuming, yet many people show interest in to gain a firm grip on current affairs, watch movies, and read books to enhance their knowledge.