In some countries, advertisers increase the amount of advertising which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents object to such pressure on children. but some advertisers claim that there is useful information in the advertisements. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In some nations, more and more advertisers make efforts to convince children to buy the types of goods they like such as toys and snack. While some advertiser affirm about the usefulness of information in the advertisement to attract more customers especially children, I agree with parents to consider those advertisements to put pressure on children since they don’t know how to select the suitable products. On the one hand, advertisers always make sure that the information in the advertisements is useful because they want to persuade viewers, especially children, to make more purchases than they really need. This helps revenue of products is rising as much as possible. For instance, Vinamilk with the advertiser's image of cute cows has easily impacted on the children, which helps Vinamilk revenue to always be the top in the dairy industry in Vietnam. However, I find that there are some advertisements which exaggerate the truth and children are too young to distinguish that if the information in the advertisements is true or not. On the other hand, parents afraid of the fact that those advertisements have put pressure on children because It’s hard for them to choose the best product which suitable for them. There is more and more children’s product appearing which have many funny pictures and attractive animations to make children to ask their parents buy. However, the problem is that not all products which appear on media are good and It will be very difficult for children to choose something that suits their family's conditions and personal interests. For example, after watching a lot of video advertisement about many kinds of snacks, my cousin wanted to buy some, but it took him a stressful day to choose because what he likes is too expensive, and the cheaper one he doesn't want. Therefore, I think parents may worry a lot about these situations because if the kids think of products too much, they will have no more time for studying and entertaining. In conclusion, more and more advertisements are aimed at attracting children customers. While advertisers argue that the material in their ads is helpful, I strongly agree with the parents' opinion that children will be pressured by those advertisements because they have a negative impact on their studying.