Many people believe that scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than the private companies. To what exend do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is sometimes argued that governments should conduct and manages scientific researches rather than private companies. Personally, I firmly disagree with the perspective for two main reasons. To begin with, governments cannot fully concentrate on scientific researches owing to the fact that they have a lot of on their plate to take care of. This leads to undeniable delays in coming up discoveries resulting in inefficiency in nations' growth and development. This has been evidenced by numerous academic studies the latest of which is one published by the University of Russia in 2019, concluding that private entities can reach the conclusion on the scientific researches 5 times faster than government entities. The study further shows that the-state-of-art discoveries have been done by the private sectors over the years, as they have only one goal to achieve. Furthermore, political changes in governments can affect the progress of the research due to the fact that every political party tries to conduct its own research to look good on the public's eyes. Therefore, they stop continuing researches which have been started by previous governors when they elected. As a consequence, there would not any accomplishment. For instance, creating a national car brand in Turkey was led by the government, which was started decades ago, however, there is no progress yet, as every parliament changes the procedures when they start to rule the country. In conclusion, I strongly dissent from the idea of carrying out and controlling scientific researches by governments instead of private sectors, given the fact that governments have many other issues to rule and politics involve their action.