Do you think more and more people choose to stay single is a positive trend?

Nowadays, more and more people to lead an independent life instead of getting married. In my view, it is a positive trend for several reasons. Firstly, staying alone makes them feel more comfortable and freedom. Almost couples admitted that they still want to enjoy with their friends; however, they cannot do it because they got married. Therefore, single life can bring them freedom, they will not be dependent on anybody, they can discover what truly makes them happy and enjoy their life. Secondly, living alone helps one to develop maturity. They must face life challenges alone and going through this process completes themself reflexive form of "them" themselves. They become more responsible because they have to take care of themselves and develop their skills and habits to prepare for their future. Some people argue that a single life will lead to being alone at present and when they get older. In reality, people who choose to stay alone still have their family and friends, they still enjoy and feel happy with them. Besides, when they get older, they can go to nursing homes and enjoy the end of life with other people who also live there. In conclusion, single life is still happy, and people have several reasons to choose this trend.