In many countries, teenagers are encouraged to find part-time jobs. Some think this is a good development while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

The majority of people consider that adolescents getting involved in part-time works during their off time as a positive growth, because it aids the students to be self sufficient. However, others oppose this as it may lead them to lose their interest in academics. Even though there are few demerits in this regard, I believe part-time jobs need to be uplifted as it not only aids them to be less dependant, but also makes them familiar with the real world. Most of the countries nowadays are providing feasibility to their youth to pursue part-time career in parallel with their studies. This makes the students to earn their living expenses and also gather hands on experience which increases their confidence levels. For instance, most of the part-timers tend to manage their living cost, including tuition fees from their earnings, which in turn reduces the economic burden in their families, particularly low income groups. Therefore, students can become self sustained and actively pursue their dreams. On the other hand, some people consider that getting acquainted to earn money at the tender age makes them neglect their studies and provokes them to earn more by sidetracking academics. This in turn leads them to drop out of school. Researches say that part-time culture is one of the significant reasons for the rise in high school dropouts. Hence, to tackle this problem, they believe that there needs to be a restriction on allowing part-time works. In conclusion, students need to be encouraged to do part-time jobs considering their family background. However, their parents must ensure that their study curriculum should not be distracted due to their working hours.