Despite huge improvements in healthcare, the overall standard of physical health in many developed countries is now falling. What could be the reason for this trend, and what can be done to reverse it?

It is true that the health sate of developed societies' members has been deteriorating, regardless of the outstanding progress in the medical field and health services. While the origin of that problem comes from some existing harmful factors, there are still relevant prompt actions that the whole societies should realize in order to at least address that issue. There are some reasons why the health conditions of the citizens in the developed countries become progressively worse, in spite of the outstanding performance of the healthcare entities. Firstly, the dramatic increase in the pollution level greatly contributed to the mutation of the environment in a way that creates harmful conditions for living, and people therefore started to suffer from several health problems. For example, the exponential growth of the emitted toxic gases from vehicles and factories results in failing the quality of the air required for breathing. This leads to spread of respiratory disorders among people, such as bronchial asthma and pulmonary diseases. Secondly, the sedentary lifestyle which people adopt, causes negative consequence related to their health state This is because people become less active and refuse to practice exercises and the sport, so their immunity level declined to a worrying degree and they get easily attacked by different pathogenic micro-organisms. Finally, the wide spread of junk food among individuals’ meals led to the uprising level of obesity, which results in several health problems, such as heart diseases and osteoarthritis. However, there are some relevant steps that could be followed in order to regain the health strength level. One core solution, the authority should improve the quality of public transportation system performance in order to encourage people to use it, rather than their own vehicle. Thus, the amount of toxic gases could be declined to an absolute minimum, and the air pollution degree could be declined to a lesser extent. Also, society members should contribute to support the recycle process by separate their trash into different bins, so that they can decrease the amount of their household waste which is considered to be a good environment for harmful organisms. Furthermore, people should lead a healthy lifestyle by regularly practicing of sports or doing exercise in order to get rid of excess harmful calories and to strengthen their immunity level against serious pathogenic viruses and bacteria. Besides, individual persons should depend heavily on healthy food as a main source of their diet, such as vegetables and fruits in order to get their requirement of mineral and vitamins which lead better health conditions. In conclusion, the whole society should collaborate in order to follow relevant and diverse guidelines, so that they can support the health state and stop factors leading to serious illness.