Some people think that organizations would benefit more from young managers than from older ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undisputed that there are a number of characteristic features that a manager should pursue ranging from technical skills to analytical ones. It is argued that young generation performs far more efficient in a managerial position compared to old one. From my perspective, I believe that the possibility of young managers is comparatively higher than senior ones. First of all, youngsters are believed to be lucrative and effective. More clearly, young generation is inclined to take risks more often and to obtain profit in a short period of time. For instance, when a company needs to make a sudden decision, young managers have a tendency to make up their mind quickly, using lateral thinking. Moreover, young managing authorities are well-versed in technology, which makes them inferior to the senior ones. Practically, nowadays major part of the managerial job is accomplished with the help of technology and therefore, the younger managers’ technological capability makes complex tasks viable. Furthermore, younger generation performs productively owing to their energetic nature. To exemplify, young generations are far from family issues, since they do not normally have children, which results in the devotion of their whole time and energy to the work. Nevertheless, what senior workers have is their work experience that is a great benefit for the well-being of the company. For example, they are considered to be analytical and intellectual personnel, who can be beneficial for long-term success. To summarize, the benefits of younger managers outweigh those of older ones, since experience can be gained eventually through working in the field.