Using a computer every day can have more negative than positive effects on your children. Do you agree or disagree?

The debate weather daily usage of computer have more disadvantages than advantages for children has become a matter of discussion for many. I completely disagree with this statement, in my opinion, in order to have a successful career it is very important they are encouraged to use computer from a young age. In this essay, I shall outline the main reasons and analyse the benefits of this change. There are many positive effects of using computer on a daily basis. Firstly, at an early life, it is much easier to learn new concepts, thus everyday usage of computer promotes paramount skills that could be helpful in their future career. Secondly, in our modern world, technology is updating at a very fast pace, thus, it is crucial for kids to keep up with this change in order to stay up to date. Thirdly, many studies have shown that young people who were exposed to computer technology at an early stage of their life, are less likely to struggle with learning new technical concepts such as programming languages, Operating systems etc. Owning to this, today more schools and universities are including digital online courses in their curriculum. Furthermore, as we live in the era of internet, today a vast database of knowledge on every topic and subject can be found on the internet, parents could encourage children to efficiently make use of the time spent on computer by studying. Although, such everyday usage does put strain on eyes and it is the primary cause of various vision related alignments. However, with the advancements that are being made in our display technology, such issues will soon be a thing of the past. In conclusion, from the given arguments and examples, I firmly believe that everyday usage of computer has clear advantages and these are being recognised worldwide. In addition, as our world is rapidly shifting towards digitization, in future we could expect to see a majority of courses in schools and colleges being delivered online on computer or mobile devices.