A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern world. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

For years, the basic income source for many countries have been gas extraction, and for others, exporting their agricultural products or handmade stuffs has been the main way to have an income. But in the recent years, politicians provide a new method of gaining money by expanding their tourism places and the facilities that can be provided for them to enjoy either the historical or entertaining places like funfairs, or giant shopping centre. However, there is also a doubt that is it going to help improve a civilization or not? By doing some precautions, absolutely that it is clear that it would be a simple beneficial action for whole a country. Truly, for all the countries, no matter they are selling the gas resources or their mineral resources, those materials are made by passing so many years. Even though, we do not call them perishable, it is hard to be made again. Even, agricultural products have been making the soil weaker than before from minerals such as Iron, copper, and so on. So, by applying and using tourism attractions, and also try to give them pleasure during their stay like having different sorts of accommodation based on their economic abilities, a country could achieve to an unlimited source of money that not only do not harm the Earth, but also make a lot of job opportunities. For instance, so many people who are occupied with relevant jobs for this situation are all employees of a hotel or entertaining place. Also, every rose has its thorns. Therefore, it is noticeable that for countries with old traditions, it may have effects on the people’s attitude. To make it clear, in some eastern Asian countries, people have been obeying some conservative rules such as clothing, but when travellers had gone there, they changed eventually. Moreover, in some religious countries, some of the foreigner’s activities are against their religion. For example, we can mention drinking alcohol or not using scarves. However, these troubles can be solved by some cultural programs on televisions or at the educationally places. To conclude, in this economic crisis that the governments are struggling with it, the tourism industry can be a solution and of course the benefits come into society, too. Also, for the drawbacks of it, it is considerable that in societies which they hold on some cultural activities to improve and sustain people’s culture, the damages of this industry is negligible.