Trying to save endangered animal species from extinction is a waste of valuable resources. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The question of whether nor not we should try to save endangered species is definitely a controversial one. Although some people argue that these animals are not useful and we should let them die in the same way that many others (like the dinosaurs) have die out before, i personally believe that endangered species are actually worth saving. There tow main reasons for this. First of all, it is important for us to recognise the key role that endangered species play in nature. The environment is made is for fragile ecosystems, where plans and animals all rely on one another to survive. If one animal disappear or a new one is introduced, it upsets the balance of nature and affects other animals above and below it tin the food chain by changing the environment that they live in. These changes often come back to affect us in ways that we do not expect. In the same way that rabbits introduced Australia by the British now eat the plants that many native animals need to live and ruin farmer’s crops, the extinction of a predatory animal would allow its prey to reproduce out of control and would probably cause plagues. Thus, because environment change is actually a danger to us, we clearly have an interest in saving endangered species. However, maybe the strongest argument for saving endangered species is that all life is valuable in and of itself. Even of these animals do not have any practical use, they should still be saved. Furthermore, because human activity has destroyed the natural living environment of many endangered species, we should do the best we can to save them. To conclude, i feel that endangered animal are indeed worth saving. They not only their own value, but the balance of nature would be disturbed if that died out.