Some people think universities should provide practical knowledge rather than theoretical subjects. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The kind of teaching method universities should choose is a controversial topic; in general, most choose to provide theoretical subjects. In my opinion, teaching students more theory is a more efficient and better method. Before I embark on that, let me provide context. First, practice and theory are always separate from one another, and some theories come from real life; the others are based on existing ones. So there is no clear boundary between them. For example, most medicine companies have their own medical laboratory, where they can research and develop new products. Second, it is true that modern industrial branches are generally based on experimental trials before they produce. And these experiments are led by researchers who are educated by systematical teaching. Finally, it is important for students to understand the principle behind everything; this can help with collecting some fundamental knowledge. As a result, it is clear which kind of teaching method colleges should take. On the one hand, people can learn the fundamental knowledge system during their college time. They can set up a framework for dealing with problems and accidents and learn basic information about their majors. Those will help them do better in their future career and life. On the other hand, they will face real work sooner or later; the practical things will be taught during their working period. They can cope with them more efficiently based on what they have learned from school and universities. The thinking methods they got from schools will help them fit better. In conclusion, I agree with the idea that universities should provide more theoretical subjects.