Some people say that E-books and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The debate weather new technology could replace newspaper and magazines in the near future, as opposed to existing along side the traditional ways, has become a matter of discussion for many. I completely agree with this statement, in my opinion, it will completely eliminate the old newspaper and magazines. In this essay, I shall outline the benefits and drawbacks of this development and analyse the possible causes of this trend. To start with, there are some predominant reasons, which are responsible for this change. Firstly, the technology such as E-books and mobile phone, provide many benefits. For example, their use helps in saving millions of trees from being used in paper manufacturing. Therefore, nowadays, the government is encouraging its use among the general public. Secondly, a single mobile phone is capable of holding many millions of books in its memory, allowing the people to carry all their favourite books with ease. Lastly, as there is no cost of printing, raw material and shipping, involved in publishing news articles over the internet. It keeps the subscription fee at the minimum, to access these online materials. Furthermore, many newspaper and magazine agencies are now turning their businesses completely online, as they are getting attracted by the immense potential for profit that this market has to offer. In addition, a recent study published at the Stanford University, showed that the demand for virtually available content is growing rapidly and in next 5 years, we could see newspaper and magazines to disappear entirely from the market. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in the contemporary life and from the given arguments and examples, it is clear that this market is shifting towards E-books and other modern technology. In the future, it will be safe to say that this change will bring many positive improvements in the society.