''Prevention is better than cure''. Researching and treating disease is too costly so it would be better to invest in preventative measures. To what extent do you agree

Technology has become an integral part of the economy in the modern society. Developments in medical technology and health care systems, among many other factors, are leading to people having longer life expectancy than before. Some people think that spending more money on finding out some treatments is a better idea than investing in others. I firmly agree with this idea and I will examine some reasons to support my idea. On the positive side, it is true that keep continuing make new medical treatments is a good way in order to save mankind. The human life is more valuable than money. Creating new vaccine for diseases can save many people. Research is costly, but it will allow professional to find a cure and control the spread of illness in the future. If the government does not spend money on researching the new vaccine, the virus can transfer person to person easily and, eventually, the huge number of people would die from the virus. Another consider point is that developed health care system can rapidly growth of the economy. For example, Korea, the system of hospital or other health care system is well organized besides the cost of surgery in Korea is fairly cheap, this is the reason why most visitors go to Korea. Take an example of that, the corona19 has become serious in the world. While many people are suffering this virus in many countries, however the situation of virus in Korea has gradually become better than any other countries, which means the hospitalize of this country is well structured In conclusion, the process of creating new medicines is fairly high, but it is more important to save human life.