Some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV, videos games & other types of entertainment for children’s leisure. How does this affect children? How do you think problem can be tackled ?

Nowadays, parents are becoming more anxious about their offsprings, who spend most of their free time in watching television, playing games related to criminal activities. This essay will discuss about the adverse effects of such practices on their kids and followed by the measures should be taken to overcome this problem. To begin with, the curiosity among children to entertain themselves by watching violent activities may enhance their intolerance power. In other words, infants could lose their ability to deal with upcoming challenges and some difficult situations in their lives. Consequently, this could disrupt their growth to gain the effectiveness of managing things. For example, it is quite common to see in the daily newspaper that the juvenile crime rate is increasing abruptly over the past few years. The reason behind such escalation is only due to practice of criminal activities in the hands of kids. On the other hand, to handle this problem parents can divert their offspring’s mind and Indulge him in personality development exercises which will teach them the usage of soft skills. Moreover, such practices will energize the intellectual ability of a child and help him to concentrate effectively. The research conducted by a well known scientist revealed that the children, who engage themselves in learning soft skills have more tolerance and patience to deal with daily challenges than those who waste their time in watching criminal serials and games. In conclusion, increasing rate of criminal activities on TV, games and other form of enjoyment put bad impact on child's tolerance, patience and intellectual power. To tackle such problems parents should involve their children in personality improvement activities which help them to learn soft skills to deal with their future challenges.