It should be necessary for parents to attend a parenting training course to learn how to bring their children up. To what extent do you agree?

It ought to be essential for parents to enrol in a parenting training course as it will greatly benefit their children's future life. In my opinion, I agree that parents can learn about tackling generation-gap and providing emotional support to their children through parenting seminars. The parenting workshops can teach parents why it is crucial to minimise the generation - gap and various ways to tackle it. In other words, every generation grew up in different environment setting and beliefs, as a result, they developed different behaviour and attitude. In the current day situation, there is a communication barrier between parents and their children. These workshops could target different reasons of generation-gap, thus, improving communication among various age groups. By doing this, they can bond easily with their loved ones. Finally, parents can understand the requirement of emotional support through parenting training courses. To further explain, due to an increase in competition, child development demands special attention and emotional support, which most parents fail to provide these days. For example, many suicide attempts were documented in the last few years because of poor mental health that resulted from a lack of emotional support. These workshops make parents understand the key aetiologies and possible solutions regarding one's mental health and the necessary support required. In conclusion, parenting seminars are vital as it allows parents to understand the key factors hindering a child's development, and different methods to handle them for a better outcome in their future life.