Universities should allocate the same amount of money to students’ sports activities as they allocate to their libraries. Do you agree?

Educational institutes are paying attention to both academic and extra curriculum activities. Although libraries play an important role in student life, but sports being equally important. Therefore, I totally agree with the idea of investing equal funds to sports activities and libraries. To begin with, some students prefer sports over studies because they love to participate in different activities. Such students require motivation and proper guidance from a coach. Hence, the authority needs to allocate some funds to modify playgrounds, hire a good coach, buy new sports equipments and accessories. Moreover, there is a sports quota to enter different government jobs. For example, my friend is an athlete and she was selected in Border Security Force last month under sports quota. Furthermore, several sports competitions are held in universities and colleges which require a huge amount. Also, All institutions participate in such programs in order to win and be a champion. Nowadays universities focus on maintaining their global ranking and invest some money on their sports team and uniforms. Also, sport advancements could result in better health and proper physique. It is recommended that a sports centre should be opened and maintained in institutions for proper scheduling of activities and it require funding as well. At last, not everyone is born scholars so with a broad perspective, every university and colleges should pay attention to such students. To conclude, I personally believe both libraries and sports are equally important and require same funding as libraries improve education of scholars and sports enhance them physically.