Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is often argued that physical fitness plays an essential role in sportsmen`s achievement, while others believe that mental power has more benefits. In my opinion, I believe that the combination of both produces the best athletes around the globe. First of all, it is widely recognized that physical strength demonstrates only positive effects on sports players. This is because, through their physical potentials, they can maintain their careers for a long time as well as gain better postures to be more attractive to the surroundings. Taking Lin Dan as an example, he is one of the oldest and fastest badminton players, who has still achieved victorious tournaments even though he has already been over 35. Thus, it is clear why physical capacity is important for the success of athletes. However, mental fitness is also beneficial to a sports player`s mental state as well as their team as a whole. This is due to the reason that playing sports games require strong nerves and willpower to build their endurance. For instance, Cristiano Ronaldo has been arguably one of the brilliant soccer players due to his incredible source of inner aspiration and motivation. Therefore, it is precise that why the mental ability should be considered as a magnificent part of gaining victory in sport. In conclusion, both physical and mental strengths can be major keys to the success of sportsmen. In my point of view, sports players who have only physical skill can not become successful unless they do not develop their mental power.