Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people only catch up with the modern but gradually forget the heroic history of the country. Some people think that history should be added to one of the important subjects in the curriculum, but others do not think so, they say that the young generation should focus on Science and Technology. From my perspective, I think History and Science and Technology are equally essential. On the one hand, History is a popular subject in Vietnam education as it reminds us of the tenacious struggle of the Vietnamese people. History helps us know about fierce wars, evolutions, historical events,... Studying history is important because it allows us to understand our past, which in turn allows us to understand our present. Hence, we need to look back on the past and try to create a better future. On the other hand, life is becoming more and more modern, so Science and Technology also develop to meet the needs of the people. With the development of technology, our life becomes much more modern and convenient, as there are many modern devices that appear like smartphone, tablets, laptop, projectors,...I suppose that we can use many technology devices in studying and teaching. For instance, History for everyone is a boring subject, not interesting as other subjects. But we can use the projector in teaching. It makes students become interested in this subject and makes the class more exciting. In conclusion, both History and Science have their own important roles. Students should learn these subjects to broaden their minds and of course, they can contribute their knowledge in national development.