Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Scientists believe that colour could influence people's feelings. Therefore, many people think that we may provide some colour schemes for decorating places, such as hospitals or offices. Although the first reaction to some people is to oppose such claims. Nevertheless, there are persuasive reasons to agree with this statement. In the following paragraphs, there are several perspectives to discuss this issue more in-depth. Firstly, the main reason to support the position is that paint could affect one's mental health. Take my friend, Tina, for example, she painted her office in blue. Since blue is her favourite, however, while the whole surroundings are in blue, and it makes Tina feel down and stressed. From such examples, it demonstrates that paint is not only for decoration. Moreover, it is the main factor in psychology. Also, another reason for my belief is that the stain of the surroundings could influence people's emotions and physical appearances. For instance, my sister, Ann, went to a hospital for the health check. She felt scared while the entrance was dark and the walls were all in white. Her heartbeats were incredibly high, and the nurse didn't figure out the reasons. Consequently, it can be said that the stain not only influences one's mental health but also the physical body. To conclude, it is not to say that other points of view are totally without merits. Nonetheless, the reasons I have presented could support the position it is true that the colour could affect our daily life and working abilities. Hence, we should put more attention on it.