Now a days, we are producing more and more rubbish. Why do you think this is happening? What can government do to help reduce the amount of rubbish produced?

It is a profoundly accepted fact that the worldwide popularity of plastic is increasing vigorously every day. As per the stated notion, the amount of rubbish produced by an average household has surged dramatically. Thus, it is the need of the hour that stringent actions must be taken. The most prominent espousing reason is the plastics are light weighted, cheap, durable, strong and easy to use material. Besides, plastic can be moulded to manufacture a great range of products from a simple straw to complex sewage pipes, coolers, refrigerators and many more. Moreover, it is affordable and fascinating simultaneously and can be used by both an individual and a business man. Thus, one cannot name an industry that has nothing to do with elastic. In an addendum do this, moulded material plays a very crucial role when it comes to eatables. In everyday life, people purchase dairy products, ready to use foodstuffs, chocolates, spices and cereals safely packed in moulded wrappers. In addition, elastic maintains eatable's freshness and avoid food contamination. For instance, temper-proof packaging is widely accepted for food preservation, knowing such material when disposed takes millions of years to decompose. One probable solution to tackle the situation is to spread awareness. Also, the government can apply hefty fines in order to subdue the acute problem of debris. Besides, usage of recyclable waste can be promoted as a life without debris will be frightening. Therefore, waste management should be taken into account meticulously. Conclusively, lumber is renowned for its unique properties, though its non-biodegradable. That is why suitable category of elastic that can be reused should be predicted.