Many people still believe that riding a bicycle is the best way to get to places. what are the advantages and disadvantages of using the bicycle these days?

It is believed by most of the populace that the most outstanding method to travel to places is by two-wheeler. The merits of going by cycle to locations is to not be stuck in traffic congestion and the drawbacks of it is not suitable for long journeys. The major advantage of travelling through pedal-driven recreational vehicle is to avoid the traffic jam. In other words, they do not have any rules and regulations to ride the bike, which aid them to reach the destination within time. In addition, it helps to reduce cholesterol, burn calories and good exercise for people to be physically fit. For example, in India, most of the inhabitants prefer to go by bicycle within the city or town to refrain from the transportation problem and to stay fit and active. Therefore, riding a bike aid to bypass the transit issues and helps to maintain a healthy body. As far the demerits are concerned, the predominant disadvantage is that it takes more hours to reach a long distance. That is to say that it is not as fast like cars or other motor vehicles to transit in faster mode. Moreover, there is no safety for the vehicle to be stolen or damaged and there is no insurance can be applied for this vehicle to claim when met with an accident. For instance, when people live on the outskirt of the city need to enter the city for their work prefers to travel by public transport to reach quickly rather than ride their cycle. Hence, it is suitable for short distance and travelling to long locations will take more days to reach the destination when they use the cycle. In conclusion, the pros of going by the wheels is to escape from the traffic problems, whereas the cons of it is not a convenient mode of transportation to reach the distant location within a short duration.