Some people think the cheap air flight gives ordinary people more freedom. However, others think the cheap air flight should be banned because it pollutes the air and brings many other problems. Discuss both views and give your opinion

In this era of technology and globalization, cheap aeronautics are becoming more and more commonplace. It is a hotly debated issue that some people consider economy flight as a suitable choice for ordinary people to travel around, others suggest banning this kind of transport due to its impacts on the environment. This essay will examine both views and give my opinion on that. To embark upon, inexpensive aviation brings with it many advantages. Thanks to the low cost of air flights, passengers can relieve themselves of pressure for money, thus stimulating their desire to travel. As a result, ordinary citizens have a wider range of choices for their holidays according to their taste. Moreover, the frequency of cheap flights regardless of time and their speed also open up a variety of opportunities for the middle class. Many families with exchange or international students now can have more chances to visit their children, hence tightening the relationship of family. Other middle class populaces can be more flexible about where they live and do business, therefore boosting the process of globalization and integration of the world. Take America as a stark example, it is a melting pot of cultural diversity with population from different background around the world. Inexpensive aviation, on the other hand, poses a serious threat to the environment. Firstly, by virtue of the growing demand for cheap flights, there are concerns about the deterioration of nature. It is because of the enormous fuel consumption that it leads to such natural consequences as gas and oil deficiency. What’s more, aero planes’ by-products like emissions also contribute to the degradation of air quality, resulting in many environmental impacts, namely greenhouse effect and ozone layer depletion. Secondly, frequent economy flights also disturbs the local proximity. On account of regular flights, regardless of day and night, local residents often suffer from noise pollution whenever aircrafts operate, thus causing such diseases as insomnia or deafness. A research conducted in Germany in the 2000s revealed that more than half inhabitants living near the airports have to endure sleeplessness and hearing impairment. In conclusion, although the cheap flights bring with them many concerns about the environment, I still want to side with those regarding these flights as a benefit for ordinary citizens. However, a solution must be found to combat the environmental impacts of economy flights in the future.