In many cities the use of video cameras in public places is being increased in order to reduce crime, but some people believe that these measures restrict their individual freedom. Do the benefits of increased security outweigh the drawbacks?

Most of the cities in the world are now equipped with digital cameras to mitigate crime. However, a few people perceive that the implemented precautionary measures limits their personal liberty. In my opinion, i refers to the speaker or writer I don't agree with this notion and we will discuss the relevant reasons for this situation in the essay. Firstly, all the activities are now apparent to the security services. In addition to that, the police can monitor every corner of the city during any time of the day. For instance, when there is a large public gathering for the festivals, there will be enormous crowd. During that time, with the help of cameras the police can note all kinds of activities going on. Hence, all the things that are being done in public has become transparent. Secondly, it became a threat to the robbers and burglars. Moreover, the offenders are highly vulnerable, because of the improved security systems. For example, if a thief tries to snatch a chain in public, he is more likely to get caught because of the improved defence systems. Therefore, it frightens the offenders and also it can be turned into an evidence during the investigation process. In conclusion, all the actions performed in public are now under surveillance, this greatly mitigates the crime rates and also aids us to live a peaceful life. Though, there are some disadvantages like the privacy of individuals being affected and certain activities is being forbidden. Furthermore, the ultimate motive of this action outweighs all the drawbacks and turns this into a successful implementation.