Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles. Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Nowadays exists an interesting debate about how the human being has to spend their relaxation time. On the one hand, we can include some scientific researchers that claim the high importance of practicing some mind exercise during this period, on the other hand, some other supporters see the “Chill out period” as an essential part of the day to decrease the chronic stress. Currently, it is proved by some scientific research that a highly efficient manner to avoid some of the most dangerous chronic neurodegenerative diseases such as Alzheimer or Parkinson is though main training whose some examples are represented by reading as much as possible, solving some arithmetic problems per day, and learning a new language. Although being fundamental the brain exercise to decrease the possibility of mental illness, it is also essential to reserve some period of time during the day just to relax. Today, Human being’s life is affected by many stress sources such as traffic, work pressure, family and social relationships, and personal economy due to these factors our brain has to take time out in a regular way. In conclusion, in a world that demands every day a greater mental and social wear, people have to find a balance between the main activity and rest moments to take care of their mental health.