Most people have forgotten the meaning behind traditional or religious festivals; during festival periods, people nowadays only want to enjoy themselves. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

The festival is one of the most important events for celebrating the life of joy, most people are especially gathering at this sort of stunning festival. Each country has its own religious festivals and celebrates the events with their following traditional path. I don’t think so people in the modern era tend to celebrate the events by themselves alone. I personally feel it is inappropriate reasons that most people have forgotten the traditional festival during the festival time. The following paragraphs will discuss the topic comprehensively. Celebrating the festival, which gives a strong positive vibe to people in the vicinity. People in the past, celebrated their festival by wishing people, had a fun chat with friends, made new friends as a family member, burning crackers and also got a blessing from their grandparents. The same tradition has been followed until now, but it has some modification which is adapted to modern society. To illustrate with an example, we are adding social media to our religious festival. So, people are now wishing and celebrating their festival online across the world. This method is not at all possible in the past. It doesn’t mean the people are forgetting their traditional festival, they are just modifying the way of celebrating. Moreover, in India, we have tons of religious festival which encourage people to know more about our traditional history and benefits. Particularly, I would say the “Pongal festival” which is celebrated as January in South India by people, especially “Tamilians”, the festival last for four-five days. Each day will have different activities. It is celebrated as thanksgiving days of sun, cow and farmers. The activities behind this celebration help us to understand the meaning of our religious festival. For example, on the first day of Pongal, we worship the sun god to thank him, on the next day we will conduct the famous bull sports activity called “ jallikattu ” to thank the cow for harvesting. So, each day is representing their own unique signature and also teach us why we are celebrating the events. Consequently, in my opinion, I strongly believe in celebrating the festival is not only for enthusiasm it brings the togetherness and showed love towards others. So, I think it is very important for everyone to celebrate their own festival passionately because it educates us greatly about the fact and history of religious festivals.