Governments around the world spend too much money on treating illnesses and diseases and not enough on health education and prevention. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is certainly true that health care is one of the most important aspect of the human life, thereby, one of the greatest challenges for a ministry to ensure well being of its citizens. It is observed that since last few decades democracies have spent huge sums on the fitness facilities and technologies for their populace. I, thus, agree with the statement that with the aforementioned approach legislature authorities somehow fail to give enough importance to health education and precautionary measures. To commence with, governments in many countries tend to bring the latest medical technologies and treatment to their respective countries. The United Nation of America, for instance, spends 23% of their annual GDP on fitness cares, reportedly. However, there is no any programme by the government to educate the Americans about healthy eating habits, or about any specific illness. This in turn has caused obesity as a deep rooted well-being issue health issue for them. The scenario could have been easily avoided if the government had focused on prevention of sickness rather than solely on treatment. Moreover, this trend is common among the developed nation, even the common people are apparently dependent on supplements and drugs, instead of good diet and exercise. Due to the disinterest of common public, governments seems to be reluctant in promoting health education of run health care campaigns. The private health insurance companies play a big role in exacerbating the situation, as their business feeds on the costly treatments and not on simple precautions opted by the dwellers of the countries. To conclude, although some countries show little interest in opting preventive measures and educate their citizens, most of the countries work toward inventing and buying advanced after treatment techniques. Nevertheless, in my opinion, deliberate efforts in the direction of health educations and regular checkups may result in overall higher fitness standards for a country's respective government.