Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rathe than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is certainly true that learning foreign language contributes to higher IQ of an individual along with multifarious benefits. However, whether or not should it be taught to the infants is a highly debated issue among the expert regime. This essay intends to discuss its upper hands and drawbacks before forming a concrete conclusion. The first and the foremost, early age is the best time to build learning patterns and strong personality traits, as accepted widely by the renowned psychologists around the globe. This is the reason many people advocate that learning foreign prose when someone is a child is far beneficial as compared to the later stage, when your mind is already set on a set of commands. Moreover, a study conducted by the Oxford University proves that people who learn a second accent at an early age are better at problem solving and reasoning skills. Another advantage of learning alien expression can be in understanding the foreign culture and adapting in a strange environment, which allows one to analyse and process with a different perspective. On the flip side opponents support their claims by the argument that it might put extra burden on tender mind and this might push a kid into confusion. In addition, in secondary schools, an individual can be expected to have a better understanding and hold on his vocabulary and thus learning a second voice can be easy. However, no claims support this theory, conversely, English as a foreign dialect, is being taught in primary schools in various Asian countries, including my country India, which at later stage help a person to build a good career across the globe. To conclude, a careful observation of pros and cons of teaching foreign language to children in their early school days determines that its advantages far outweigh its disadvantages.